Kristof Salomez - Lawyer

Info

Career

Kristof is Master of Laws (1997) and obtained a PhD in Social Law (2004) with a dissertation on dismissal law.
He’s a member of the Bar since 2000. He is one of the founders of ‘Bloom’ (2015). Previously he was Partner in the social law firm ‘Van Eeckhoutte, Taquet & Clesse’.  
Kristof is also professor at law at the Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB). He teaches courses on ‘Social litigation and enforcement law’, ‘Health and safety at work’ and ‘Legal aspects of employment policy’.
 

Expertise

Kristof is specialised in Social Law. He treats  law suits situated in all areas of employment and social security law. He has a profound specialisation in the areas of social penal law, social contributions, salary, dismissal law, health and safety at work and labour regulations (working time, annual vacation, night work, working on Sunday,…).
 

Publications and seminars

Kristof is the author of several publications in Social Law, amongst which his manuals on “The legal status of dismissal law in accordance with Belgian Social Law” and “Social Penal Law”. A handbook on responsibility in solidum in Social Law is under preparation.
In addition he published several articles in legal journals on dismissal. He also published a number of exhaustive articles on amongst others strike, collective bargaining, restructuring of undertakings, social constitutional rights, flexibility of labour relations, teleworking, social penal law, social inspection, joint responsibility for social security debts (art. 30bis RSZ-law).
Kristof is also a frequent lecturer at colloquia on Social Law and offers trainings  to magistrates and lawyers.
 

Languages

Dutch, French and English.

 

Bar


Ghent
 
 
 

Office Ghent

Blogs

Publications

back to the overview

Kristof Salomez - Avocat

Info

Carrière

Kristof est licencié en droit (1997) et docteur en droit (2004). Il a défendu sa thèse de doctorat sur le droit du licenciement.
Kristof est avocat depuis septembre 2000. Il est l’un des fondateurs du cabinet Bloom Law (2015). Il était auparavant associé auprès du cabinet de niche en droit social “Van Eeckhoutte, Taquet & Clesse”.
Kristof est chargé de cours à la faculté de droit à la Vrije Universiteit Brussel. Il y enseigne les cours de 'Droit de procédure social et droit pénal social', 'Les accidents de travail et les maladies professionnelles', 'La sécurité et santé au travail', 'Législation sociale' et 'Organisation des soins de santé'.
 

Spécialisations

Kristof est spécialisé en droit social. Il traite des dossiers dans tous les domaines du droit du travail et de la sécurité sociale.
 

Publications et autres activités

Kristof est l’auteur de plusieurs publications en droit social, parmi lesquelles son livre sur "Le pouvoir de licenciement en droit du travail Belge" et « Le droit pénal social » (publiés en langue néerlandaise). Est en préparation, un manuel sur la responsabilité solidaire en droit social.
En outre, il a publié plusieurs articles sur le licenciement dans différentes revues juridiques.. Il a également publié plusieurs études circonstanciées sur le droit de grève, les négociations collectives, la restructuration d’entreprises, les droits fondamentaux, la flexibilité dans les relations de travail, droit social pénal, le télétravail, l’inspection sociale et sur la responsabilité solidaire pour des dettes ONSS (art. 30bis Loi ONSS).
Kristof fait régulièrement des exposés sur le droit social lors de journées d’étude et il participe à des initiatives de formation de magistrats et avocats.
 

Langues

Néerlandais, Français et Anglais.

 

Barreau


Gand

Bureau Gand

Blogs

Publications

retour à l'aperçu