Mark Delanote - Lawyer

Info

Career

Mark Delanote is Master of Laws (KULeuven 2001) and obtained additional masters in Tax Law (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, 2002), Company Law (KULeuven, 2002) and Social Law (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, 2006). In 2010 he obtained his PhD in tax law with his dissertation on the recovery of tax debts.
Since 2002, Mark is a member of the Brussels Bar. He is also the founder of the Belgian Association of Tax Lawyers.
Besides, Mark is also a professor at the Faculties of Law at the University of Ghent and the University of Brussels, where he teaches o.a. tax procedural law, inheritance tax, registration duties, income tax and accounting law.
At the policy level, the expertise of Mark Delanote is frequently invoked.
From March 2016 to November 2017 Mark was a Dutch-speaking expert in the "Panama" Commission of the Federal Parliament.
Mark also participated in the "Kazachgate" Commission of the Federal Parliament from June 2016 to April 2018.
Mark has been a member of the High Council of Finance since November 2017.
 

Expertise

Mark Delanote is a specialist in tax law, always keeping in mind the complexity of the legal environment. He has a lot of experience in many tax related issues, in which he always provides tailor-made advice. Mark also supports taxpayers in their relation with the government (ruling, conciliation, investigation,…). Moreover, Mark has a special expertise in the field of tax procedures in which he goes to the edge in order to defend and safeguard his clients’ interests.
 

Publications and seminars

Mark Delanote has extensively published on tax-related subjects. Besides his monographs (“Schuld en Executie”, “Fiscaal invorderingsrecht”), Mark has written on numerous tax related topics in scientific publications. He always keeps in mind the practical finality of law.
Mark Delanote is a regular speaker at conferences on a broad range of tax issues and gives courses to lawyers and judges.
He is recommended as an expert in tax law by Legal 500 (2017).
 

Languages

English, Dutch and French.


Bar

Brussels
 
Office Brussels
back to the overview

Mark Delanote - Avocat

Info

Carrière

Mark Delanote est licencié en droit (KULeuven 2001) et a obtenu des diplômes supplémentaires en droit fiscal (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, 2002), en droit des sociétés (KULeuven, 2002) et en  droit social (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, 2006). En 2010 il a défendu son doctorat sur le recouvrement des impôts.
Il est avocat depuis septembre 2002. Il est aussi fondateur de l’association belge des avocats fiscalistes, une association qui réunit les avocats spécialisés en droit fiscal.
Il est l’un des fondateurs du cabinet Bloom Law (2015).
Mark est aussi maître de conférences à la Vrije Universiteit Brussel et à l’université de Gand (UGent) où il enseigne la procédure fiscale, les droits de succession et les droits d’enregistrement, l’impôt des sociétés et le droit comptable.
Au niveau politique, l'expertise de Mark Delanote est fréquemment invoquée.
De mars 2016 à novembre 2017, Mark était un expert néerlandophone à la Commission "Panama" du Parlement fédéral.
Mark a également apporté son expertise à la Commission "Kazachgate" du Parlement fédéral de juin 2016 à avril 2018.
Mark est membre du Conseil supérieur des finances depuis novembre 2017. 
 

Spécialisations

Mark Delanote est spécialisé en droit fiscal, sans perdre de vue la diversité de l’environnement juridique. Il a une vaste expérience dans diverses matières fiscales. Mark assiste aussi les contribuables dans leurs relations aves les autorités (ruling, conciliation, contrôle,…). En outre, Mark dispose d’une expertise approfondie de la procédure fiscale et met tout en oeuvre pour défendre et sauvegarder les intérêts de ses clients.
 

Publications et autres activités

Mark Delanote est l’auteur de nombreuses publications en droit fiscal. Outre ses monographies (“Schuld en Executie”, “Fiscaal invorderingsrecht”) Mark a approfondi de nombreux domaines de la fiscalité dans ses publications scientifiques. Il est à cet égard toujours attentif à la finalité pratique du droit.
Mark est régulièrement invité à s’exprimer lors de conférences sur diverses questions de fiscalité et participe aux formations des avocats et des magistrats.
Il est recommandé dans son domaine d’expertise par Legal500 (édition 2017).
 

Langues

Français, Néerlandais, Anglais.
 

Barreau

Bruxelles

Bureau Bruxelles
retour à l'aperçu